Ganghwa Homie (강화 호미)

Ganghwa Homie (강화 호미)

Ganghwa Homie is a storytelling bakery cafe imagined from the story of the tiger in the Dangun myth after it jumped out of the cave. It is located along the coastal road near Dongmak Beach and Ganghwa Beach. Based on the character world of Tiger Master Beom, Tiny, Minisoo, and Hipdak, it has created a cave-concept open kitchen, themed spaces, and an outdoor plaza. Centered around a grill bakery that directly bakes ingredients in a wood-fired oven to complete dishes, it offers unique signature menus such as Jjapaghetti sandwiches, pork rib sandwiches, and sirloin sandwiches, along with various bakery items and beverages. It operates a free dedicated parking lot, providing a convenient space for tourists visiting Ganghwa Island to enjoy meals and relaxation.

– Address : 436 Haeandong-ro, Bureun-myeon, Ganghwa-gun, Incheon

※ Presentation Information
– Main Dish
Charcoal-grilled beef sirloin stack

– Information and Guides
+82-507-1304-9341

– Menu
Grilled pork ribs stack, Tiny Tiger sprinkle soda, Miniso’s fresh milk

– Opening Hours
10:00-20:00 (Last order 19:00)

– Parking
Available

– Day Off
N/A (Open all year round)






◎ Nearby Tourism Infobox

⊙ Gwangseongbo Fortress (광성보)

View detailed guide on Korea Trip Guide →


– Homepage
www.ghss.or.kr (Korean only) www.cha.go.kr (Korean, English, Japanese, Chinese): Visit site · Visit site

Gwangseongbo Fortress’s outer wall from the Goryeo era was mended in 1618. The fortress was built in 1656 and the outpost was constructed in 1679. It was completely remodeled into
a masonry castle with gates in 1745. During Sinmiyangyo (the American invasion in 1871), Gwangseongbo was the fiercest battle ground in Ganghwa. On April 24, 1871, a
fleet with 1,230 American naval forces led by Rear Admiral John Rodgers landed on Ganghwado Island to demand the
opening of Korea’s ports and commerce. The armed forces attacked Chojijin Fortress
and Deokjinjin Camp, then marched to Gwangseongbo Fortress, where they engaged in close combat with the warriors of Joseon. Although General Eo Jae-yeon and the other warriors were poorly equipped with far inferior weapons, they bravely fought to the
death against the invading forces.

The battlefield ruins of the fortress and the gate towers such as Anhaeru, Gwangseongdon, Sondolmokdon, and Yongdudon were repaired
in 1977. The twin tombs of General Eo Jae-Yeon and his brother Eo Jae-seon, along with the anonymous tombs of warriors who died on the battlefield were
also honorably arranged at the same time. Furthermore, a stone monument commemorating the restoration of Ganghwa Battlefield was erected on Yongdudondae Post.

In 1988, an extensive rest area was created toward the shore for visitors’ convenience. Gwangseongbo Fortress is presently designated as Historical Relic No. 227. A religious service known as Gwangseongje is held annually to commemorate the patriotic spirits of General Eo Jae-yeon and other unnamed warriors. This service takes place at 11 a.m. on every April 24th of the lunar calendar.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *